Journal Entry #4

I have been continuing to improve in my photography skills over the duration of this course. Like I had said in my earlier journals, I don’t particularly like taking photos but the training and advice that Verity has given me (along with some words of praise and recognition) has  helped me a lot.

I quite enjoyed the Human of Chinatown exercise as I got to work with Lani (who in my opinion has a great eye for photos). I got a really good Humans of Chinatown person, a Dutch backpacker as well as some pretty cool photos in the downtown city area.

I have fallen a bit behind in my weekly photo exercises. I plan to get around to that in the holidays and in the first few weeks of the next term. These exercises have been helpful in getting my photo taking skills up and to a level that is acceptable.

Leave a Reply

