Journal entry #1

I have thoroughly enjoyed the opening fortnight of the online and social media class. I find it really interesting to see the way that social media impacts on so many people and how we as journalists can tap into that framework and use it to our advantage.

Verity has been very helpful in answering all of our questions that have been posed and this in turn has helped me out. With the upcoming vox pop, I am feeling fairly nervous about it. I am not sure why I feel this way about it as I have conducted many interviews beforehand, I guess it is probably talking to people I don’t know and what their reactions will be.

My wordpress blog is coming along very nicely and I am trying to put up as many articles as possible to try and keep it active. I really hope that my writing skills continue to improve by doing this.
That’s all for now, will talk soon!

Leave a Reply

