Journal Entry #3

I had a great week of Mobile Photography this week! We had the task of going outside the classroom and exploring and taking pictures. We had a lot of time so I made sure I was patient with my shots and tried to get quality rather than quantity. We were tasked with using the “rule of thirds”. At the beginning I had no idea but using the grid on my phone camera I was able to get an idea of what I needed to be doing.
I was most surprised when Verity commended me on my shots later on in class. I am improving with my photography skills and it’s nice to get that kind of recognition.
I am finding it easier and easier as I move along, I also want to continue to improve as much as my ability will let me.
I am looking forward to the rest of the classes and learning more skills, this subject is actually growing on me a fair bit which is surprising!

Leave a Reply

