Journal Entry #3

News conference has been going very well in the last few weeks. As we write articles in pretty much every class I am getting used to the style of how other journalists write. I am also reporting and writing on things other than sport. A few weeks ago I penned an article on the war that is ravaging through South Sudan and the amount of people that have been displaced. It meant I learnt something and also helped me expand my writing knowledge.
Nick is very knowledgeable and it’s really interesting bouncing ideas off him.

I am also in the process of writing my article for he 2nd assignment. It’s on the spirit of cricket and whether it still exists in our game. I am about a quarter of the way through and it’s been a real eye opener for my journalistic skills. It’s not easy gathering information and putting it down on paper.

That’s all for now, I’ll be back in two weeks!

Leave a Reply

