Journal Entry #2

The first couple of weeks of Mobile Photography have been ok actually. I had a big issue with the photo exercise for week 1 as it was silhouette and I had no idea how to do that. I got the help of my dad and eventually we put together a pretty shoddy photo that kind of resembled a silhouette figure. I took about 20-30 shots so in the end it was pretty satisfying to show something that looked ok.
I still don’t enjoy taking photos or understand what to do a lot of the time though. I feel at times that i don’t have the brain for some of the tasks that we need to do. It’s like the creative side of my brain isn’t fully formed. This became evident this past week when we had to do the high and low key shots with our phones. Despite spending hours on iyt and researching different photos, I couldn’t get it right and didn’t think the photos I showed were very good.

However it’s not all doom and gloom. I am enjoying learning about the history of different photos and photographers. I really enjoy looking through historical photographs from yesteryear, hopefully we do more of that! I am learning things and hope that this will continue.
That’s all for now, I’ll check back in two weeks.

Leave a Reply

